GQueues for iPhone™ and iPad™

The GQueues app for iPhone and iPad allows you to access your tasks from anywhere on the go.

Downloading from the App Store

Click the badge below to get GQueues on the App Store™.

Download on the App Store


Logging in with Google

Sign in to GQueues with your Google Account or Google Apps account.


Adding Tasks

Tap the plus (+) button to add a new task at any time.


If you are in a specific queue, the task will be added to that queue. Otherwise the task will be added to your Inbox.


Tap the Edit task... button to specify the task details or change the queue.


Adding Multiple Tasks

To add several tasks in a row, tap and hold the Create button after typing your first task.

The task will be created and you can begin typing your next task without tapping the plus (+) button again.



Voice Input

Only available on iPhone 4S and above, iPad 3rd generation and above, iPad mini, iPod 5th generation and above

When adding a new task tap the microphone to speak your task instead of typing.

When finished speaking tap the Done button and the text will appear which you can edit if needed.

Quick add syntax can be used to enter task details inline.


Completing and Archiving Tasks

Tap the checkbox to complete a task.

Depending on your checkmark settings, the task may be automatically archived as well.

To explictly archive a task you can long-tap the task and choose Archive from the menu.

If you are viewing archived tasks you can tap the checkmark to re-open the task.


Editing Tasks

To edit a task long-tap the task and choose Edit from the popup menu.

Here you can enter the details for the task.

PRO TIP: When setting the task date you can double-tap the date heading area to quickly select today's date

If you are viewing the task details you can long-tap anywhere to automatically start editing, or choose Edit Task from the top menu.


Repeating Tasks

To create a repeating task edit the task, set a date and tap the Set repetition field.

Choose the repetition pattern desired and tap Done.

Now your task is set to repeat according to the pattern.

Whenever you complete a repeating task a new instance will be generated based on the pattern.


Creating Subtasks

From the task list long-tap the task and choose Add Subtask from the popup menu.

Or from the task details you can tap the Add subtask button.

Enter the details for the subtask and save it. The number of subtasks will now appear on the task which you can tap to view the list of subtasks.


Making Subtasks / Supertasks

To make an existing task a subtask position the task underneath the task you want to be the parent, long-tap the task and choose Make subtask from the popup menu.

To make an existing subtask no longer a subtask long-tap it and choose Make supertask.


Reordering

To reorder categories, queues and tasks, choose Reorder from the top menu.

Tap the bars that appear on the right side and drag the item to the desired position.

Tap the Done button when you have finished reordering.



Viewing Tasks

Tap any task to view its details.

Once in the details view you can swipe left or right to view the previous and next tasks in the list.


Viewing Subtasks

Tap the number on the right of a task to view the list of subtasks.

From the task details view you can also tap the subtasks button.



Viewing Archived Tasks

Choose Show Archived from the top menu to view archived tasks in a queue.


Sharing Queues

Right now if you want to share an entire queue with someone else you must do so from the web interface.

See here for full details: Sharing & Collaboration


Categories

Long-tap a category to edit it.

Make the desired changes and tap the Save button.

To delete a category first delete all the queues in the category. Then swipe the category and tap the Delete button that appears.

To add a new category choose Add Category from the menu.


Queues

Long-tap a queue to edit it.

Make the desired changes and tap the Save button.

To delete a queue swipe it and tap the Delete button that appears.

To add a new queue choose Add Queue from the menu.


Tags

To view tasks for a tag tap the sidebar button and choose Tags from the menu.


Tap a tag name to see the tasks with that tag.


You can also choose how the tasks are grouped and sorted in this view.

Long-tap a tag to edit it.

Make the desired changes and tap Save button.

To delete a tag swipe it and tap the Delete button that appears.

To add a new tag choose Add Tag from the menu.


Smart Queues

Choose Smart Queues from the sidebar menu to view your smart queues.

Tap the smart queue you wish to view.

You can choose how the tasks are grouped and sorted in this view.


Shared Queues

Choose Friend Queues from the sidebar menu to view queues shared with you.

Choose the friend and queues you wish to view.




Searching Tasks

Choose Search from the sidebar menu to search the tasks in your account.

Enter a search term and tap the Search button.

NOTE: Only task descriptions and notes are searched when you type a search term.

Sorting and Grouping

Choose Grouping from the top menu to set how tasks are grouped.


Choose Sorting from the top menu to set how tasks are sorted.


These settings will be remembered the next time you open that particular smart queue or tag queue.


Setting the Default Queue

You can set a default queue for each account so GQueues will automatically display it when you first open the app or switch to that account.

To set a default queue choose Set as default from the top menu.

You can choose to make any regular queue, Smart Queue or Shared Queue the default queue for the account.

Using Multiple Accounts

You can use multiple GQueues accounts with the app.

To add another account choose Accounts... from the sidebar menu.

Then tap the Add Account button.

Login with the credentials for the other account.

To switch between accounts choose Accounts... from the sidebar menu and then tap the account you want from the list.


Syncing

Data syncs automatically between your iOS device and the web.

Syncing happens in the background whenever the app is open. If you make changes while offline those changes will automatically sync the next time the app is open and you have a network connection.

Manual syncing is usually not necessary, but you can tap the Sync button to force syncing at that moment.


Settings

To adjust the app settings choose App Settings from the sidebar menu.

From here you can adjust app-wide settings such as the task size.



To adjust account settings choose Accounts... from the sidebar menu and tap the gear icon for the specific account.




Remove or Reset an Account

To remove or reset an account choose Accounts... from the sidebar menu.

Tap the gear icon for the specific account.

To clear all account data from your device and re-download all data from the web choose Reset Account.

To remove the account from your device entirely choose Remove Account.