Tagging

With tagging you can organize tasks from multiple queues on the fly.

Add a Tag to an Item

To tag a task first hover over the task and click the tag icon to show the tag line.

Click the + add tag button and either type a new tag name or choose an existing one.

The new tag will show up in the tag line of the task.


Tag Panel

The Tag Panel shows an alphabetical list of all the tags you have created in your account.

You can click on any tag in the panel to see the tasks with that tag.

Click the X if you do not want the Tag Panel displayed.

To show the Tag Panel again go to the Tags tab in Settings and choose Show Tag Panel.


To change the color of a tag that appears in the list click the menu and choose a new color.


Quick Add

When creating new tasks you can also quickly add tags by using the pound (#) symbol and typing the tag name in the description (single word tags only).




Remove a Tag from an Item

Hover your mouse over any tag and a small X button will appear. Click the X to remove the tag from the task.


View All Items with a Tag

If the Tag Panel is displayed you can click on the tag in the panel to see the corresponding tasks.

Or you can click on any tag name on a task and all tasks with that tag will be shown.


Change Tag name

If the Tag Panel is displayed you can click the menu on the tag you want to change and choose Edit.

You will be prompted to choose between changing the tag only on tasks you own, or all tasks, including those shared with you.

Or you can click the Manage tags link or go to Settings directly.

In Settings you can update the name of any tag. All tasks with that tag will now have the new name.


Delete a Tag

If the Tag Panel is displayed you can click the menu on the tag you want to delete and choose Delete.

You will be prompted to choose between removing the tag only from the tasks you own, or all tasks, including those shared with you.

Or in the Tags tab of Settings click the delete link for any tag you want to delete entirely.

This will delete the tag (it will no longer show up in the tag menu) and remove the tag from any tasks that were marked with it. Tasks with that tag will NOT be deleted though.