Comments

Comments allow you to have a focused conversation with others around a particular task. Collaboration is easier when you can discuss the work at hand and have it automatically tracked and organized with the task to accomplish.


Video Overview

Add a Comment

To add a comment, click the comment icon on the desired task.

The comments panel will open. Type in the box at the bottom of the panel and click the Comment button.

You can also type shift-enter to save your comment.


View Comments

Tasks that have comments display the comment icon along with the number of comments.

To view comments for the task click the comment icon and the comments panel will open. Comments are shown with the most recent comment at the bottom

If you leave the Comments panel open, then Comments will be displayed for the current task.

You can view details about the person who wrote a comment by hovering your mouse over their picture. To video chat with a person click the Start a Hangout button.


Edit a Comment

You can edit comments you write by clicking the menu to the right of the comment and choosing Edit comment.

Type shift-enter or click outside of the comment to save the changes.

NOTE: You cannot edit other people's comments.


Delete a Comment

You can delete your own comments by clicking the menu to the right of the comment and choosing Delete comment.

NOTE: You cannot delete other people's comments.


Notifications

By default you are notified when people comment on tasks in shared queues and assigned tasks.

Notifications are sent via email and in-app alerts.

Email Notifications

When you receive an email notification, you can reply directly to the email.

Your reply will be added as a comment to the task automatically. Others will also be notified of your reply.

Based on your email settings, your signature may appear in comments that are created by replying to email notifications.

To have your signature stripped out of your comments, send a blank email (with only your signature) to:

GQueues will then remove your signature from all future replies to email notifications.

In-app Notifications

When you receive an in-app alert, the notifications icon will turn red and display the number of un-read notifications.

You can click on a notification in the list to be taken directly to the task, and the corresponding comment will be highlighted.





Notification Settings

To change your notification settings open the Notifications panel and click the gear icon.

Choose which types of notifications you wish to receive for each event.

You can also set notification options for specific queues. These will override your account-wide settings.

To set notification options for a queue, open the queue, click the gear icon, and choose Set notifications from the menu.

You can also choose Set notifications from the queue's menu.

Set the desired notifications for the specific queue and click Save.

To clear specific queue notifications click the button Use account-wide settings. The queue will then follow your account-wide notification settings.

To clear ALL queue-specific notifications, and force all queues to follow your account-wide settings, go to the Notification Settings and click Clear all queue-specific notification settings.


Keyboard Shortcuts

Type v and then c to view the comments panel (type again to close it)

Type w to write a comment for the current task

Type esc while writing a comment to cancel and close the comments panel


Resize Panel

You can resize the panel by clicking and dragging the separator bar.