Notifications

Notifications can alert you about activity in shared queues and assignments so you can easily stay on the same page with your team.


Video Overview

Web Notifications

Web notifications appear at the top of the page when you are signed in to GQueues on the web.

When you receive a web alert, the notifications icon will turn red and display the number of un-read notifications.

Click on the notifications icon to open the notication panel.

You can click on a notification in the list to be taken directly to the corresponding task.

To clear all notifications or view previously read notifications click the corresponding buttons.



Email Notifications

Email notifications show what information changed and a task summary for quick reference.

If you are a collaborator on the task, you can reply directly to the email notification.

Your reply will be added as a comment to the task automatically. Others will also be notified of your reply.

Based on your email settings, your signature may appear in comments that are created by replying to email notifications.

To have your signature stripped out of your comments, send a blank email (with only your signature) to:

GQueues will then remove your signature from all future replies to email notifications.

Choose Which Notifications to Receive

To change your notification settings open the Notifications panel and click the gear icon.

Choose which types of notifications you wish to receive for each event.

You can also set notification options for specific queues. These will override your account-wide settings.

To set notification options for a queue, open the queue, click the gear icon, and choose Set notifications from the menu.

You can also choose Set notifications from the queue's menu.

Set the desired notifications for the specific queue and click Save.

To clear specific queue notifications click the button Use account-wide settings. The queue will then follow your account-wide notification settings.

To clear ALL queue-specific notifications, and force all queues to follow your account-wide settings, go to the Notification Settings and click Clear all queue-specific notification settings.